Off the Grid Events

While scouting out a new and exciting brick and mortar home, we shall continue to host theme parteas.  Here's what's currently in the offing:

Sun, Oct 1 at 3pm
Pamela's Tea Room, Garden Grove CA

audience-participatory whodunnit 
Sun, Oct 8 at 2:30pm
Paris In A Cup tea salon, Orange CA

a Wicked Wizard of Oz tea party
trivia, treats, even some singing 
Sat, Oct 21 at 3pm
Private community clubhouse in Irvine,CA

annual Austentatious Afternoon Tea
Jane Austen trivia, treats, house tour & maybe even some Regency dancing 
Sat, Nov 4 at 1:30pm
Bembridge House, Long Beach CA

National Novel Writing Month support group & write-in
Tuesdays, Nov 7, 14, 21 & 28
5:30-7:30pm
Starbucks - Old Ranch Town Center, Seal Beach CA

The Twelve Deaths of Christmas
Interactive Holiday Mystery
Sat, Dec 9, time TBD
Pamela's Tea Room, Garden Grove CA

Reading Between the Leaves
Tea Cozy Mystery book #2 party - Get caught up with the story before our January NorCal trip
Sun, Nov 12 at 3pm
Pamela's Tea Room, Garden Grove CA

Return to Downton
Candlelight High Tea
Sat, Dec 16 at 4pm
Private decked out residence in Long Beach CA

~ 2018 ~

NorCal Tea Cozy Jaunt Meet & Greet
Get to know your NorCal tea travellers prior to the trip. Note, this location factors into our story in a clandestine way
Thurs, Jan 4 at 11:30am
The Huntington Library & Gardens Tea Room, San Marino CA

walk in the footsteps of the Tea Cozy Mysteries series 
Jan 13-14
San Francisco & Pacific Grove CA


Galentine's Tea
for Tea Travellers passport holders
Feb 10 at 2pm
private residence, TBD

When Romance is a Farce
Comedic play and high tea
various dates, early Feb 
Pamela's Tea Room - Garden Grove CA
The Four Seasons Tea Room - Sierra Madre CA

Beatrix Potter tea
Sat, March 10 at 3pm
TBD, possibly a community clubhouse in Costa Mesa CA

Death of the Smart Set
High Society & High Tea on the High Sea 
interactive mystery cruise
April 11-14
Carnival Cruise - Long Beach to Ensenada, Mexico

A Century of Fashion
1890s - 1990s charitea fashion show 
benefitting homeless mothers & children
Sat, May 19
Location TBD

A Very Merry UnChristmas
Celebrate the Summer Solstice Yuletide style
Sat, June 23
Location TBD

Game of Scones
Westerosi tea & game
Sat, July 21
Location TBD

Tea trip to England & beyond
Aug 26 - Sept 2, 2018
UK

Scrap-in
Tea Traveller passport holders scrapbook party
Sat, Sept 22
Location TBD